Our Team

Leadership Team

VACANT

VACANT
President, NMSU Foundation
Vice President, University Advancement

Dr. Tina Byford

Dr. Tina Byford
Interim Vice President, University Advancement
Chief Operating Officer, NMSU Foundation
575-646-1613
tbyford@nmsu.edu

Leslie Cervantes

Leslie Cervantes
Associate Vice President, Alumni Engagement, Participation and Stewardship
575-646-1613
leslie86@nmsu.edu

Patrick Knapp

Patrick Knapp
Interim Associate Vice President, Development
575-646-1613
pknapp2@nmsu.edu

Administrative Support

Sheri Pettit

VACANT
Executive Assistant

Danielle Gibbs

Danielle Gibbs
Administrative Assistant, Sr.
575-646-7495
dmgibbs@nmsu.edu

Marketing and Communications

Angel Mendez

Angel Mendez
Marketing and Publications Officer
575-646-1795
anmendez@nmsu.edu

Alumni Relations

Rebecca Galves

Rebecca Galves
Director, Alumni Relations
575-646-2345
rgalves@nmsu.edu

Vanessa Fisher

Vanessa Fisher
Alumni Development Officer, Lead
575-646-2376
vanessao@nmsu.edu

Renee Gonzalez

Renee Gonzalez
Alumni Development Officer, Lead
575-646-2522
reneev@nmsu.edu

VACANT

VACANT
Alumni Relations Officer

VACANT

VACANT
Alumni Relations Officer

Development Team

Cindy Nicholson

Cindy Nicholson
Director of Development
College of Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences
575-646-4665
cindynic@nmsu.edu

Kassie Ckodre

Kassie Ckodre
Director of Development
College of Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences
575-646-6495
kherna17@nmsu.edu

Anthony Casaus

Anthony Casaus
Director of Development
College of Business
575-646-5817
acasaus@nmsu.edu

Darlene Nelson

Darlene Nelson
Interim Director of Development
College of Arts and Sciences
575-646-5523
darclark@nmsu.edu

Mark Gladden

Mark Gladden
Director of Development
College of Engineering &
College of Arts and Sciences
575-646-5156
markglad@nmsu.edu

Stephanie Armitage-Sichler

Stephanie Armitage-Sichler
Director of Development
College of Engineering
575-646-5457
starmita@nmsu.edu

Denise Tafoya

Denise Tafoya
Director of Development
College of Education
575-646-5572
datafoya@nmsu.edu

Sarah Babins

Sarah Babins
Director of Development
College of Health and Social Services &
NMSU Library
575-646-1542
sbabins@nmsu.edu

Michael Thomas

Michael Thomas
Development Officer, Athletics
575-646-5151
mdthomas@nmsu.edu

Robert Peterson

Robert Peterson
Planned Giving Director
575-646-4358
peterson@nmsu.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations

VACANT

VACANT
Director for Development

Brien Murphy

Brien Murphy
Associate Director of Development
575-646-2103
murphyb@nmsu.edu

Allison Layfield

Allison Layfield
Development Officer
575-646-1958
layfield@nmsu.edu

Aimee Bennett

Aimee Bennett
Development Officer
575-646-2124
aimeeb@nmsu.edu

Annual Giving

Adrian Bautista

Adrian Bautista
Annual Giving Officer
575-646-2552
fadrianb@nmsu.edu

No Photo Available

VACANT
Development Officer, Sr.

Donor and Board Relations

Jolie Tixier

Jolie Tixier
Director, Board and Donor Relations
575-646-5567
jolie@nmsu.edu

Nohemi Perez

Nohemi Perez
Event Planner, Sr.
575-646-1106
nohemip@nmsu.edu

Scholarships and Stewardship

Diane Calhoun

Diane Calhoun
Stewardship Officer
575-646-7738
dcalhoun@nmsu.edu

No Photo Available

Desma Montellano
Stewardship Coordinator
575-646-5823
desma@nmsu.edu

Dolores Cardoza

Dolores Cardoza
Data Management Specialist and Scholarship Coordinator
575-646-3618
dcardoza@nmsu.edu

IT and Web Services

Nancy Clein-Tafoya

Nancy Clein-Tafoya
Director, Admin Systems Support
575-646-4744
nancyp@nmsu.edu

No Photo Available

Daniel Alejo
Technology Support Technician, Sr.
575-646-7340
alejo@nmsu.edu

VACANT

VACANT
Data Analyst, Lead

Keegan Thomas-Chappell

Keegan Thomas-Chappell
Programmer Analyst, Int.
575-646-5925
keegantc@nmsu.edu

Research Team

Cindy Robbins

Cindy Robbins
Prospect Research Coordinator, Lead
575-646-2959
crobbins@nmsu.edu

Cecilia Carrasco

Cecelia Carrasco
Prospect Research Coordinator, Sr.
575-646-2008
cecarras@nmsu.edu

No Photo Available

Lisa Maynez
Prospect Research Coordinator, Int.
575-646-1782
limaynez@nmsu.edu

Marilyn Crawford

Marilyn Crawford
Development Research Specialist
575-646-2346
majacobs@nmsu.edu

Financial Services

Randy Frye

Randy Frye
Director, Financial Services, University Advancement
Controller, NMSU Foundation
575-646-4072
rfrye@nmsu.edu

Stephanie Hernandez

Stephanie Hernandez
Foundation Investment Bank and Endowment Officer
575-646-4142
stetorre@nmsu.edu

Lidia Paez

Lidia Paez
Accountant, Sr.
575-646-5828
lidpaez@nmsu.edu

Jessica Parks

Jessica Parks
Accountant, Sr.
575-646-6174
jessgall@nmsu.edu

Leticia Dominguez

Leticia Dominguez
Intermediate Accountant
575-646-7479
leticia@nmsu.edu

Eileen Montoya

Eileen Montoya
Fiscal Assistant, Int.
575-646-6126
gleen@nmsu.edu

Erika Jaquez

Erika Jaquez
Gift Processing & Demographics Supervisor
575-646-6124
erijaque@nmsu.edu

Luz Gonzalez

Luz Gonzalez
Fiscal Assistant, Int.
575-646-2967
luzjgonz@nmsu.edu

Heather Hesse

Heather Hesse
Fiscal Assistant, Int.
575-646-4811
hhesse@nmsu.edu

No Photo Available

Patsy Wallace
Fiscal Assistant, Sr.
575-646-6125
pwallace@nmsu.edu

Dr. Andrea Tawney

Liz Salazar
Data Entry Operator, Lead
575-646-4137
esalazar@nmsu.edu

Sally Silva

Sally Silva
Data Records Coordinator
575-646-6127
sasilva@nmsu.edu