Join an Alumni Chapter

A map of alumni throughout the United States

Chapter Leader Resources

Want to make your chapter better? Not seeing a chapter you'd like to be a part of listed here?

The resources below equip alumni chapter leaders with the tools they need to operate a successful chapter and plan events for Aggies! It's all a one-stop-shop for those interested in starting a new chapter in partnership with the Office of Alumni Relations. Please review the following forms and submit to alumni@nmsu.edu when necessary:

NMSU Alumni Association Chapters

The NMSU Alumni Association connects alumni from all over the world back to NMSU through chapter programming. Geographical chapters are organized based on the number of alumni who live in a certain area, like Phoenix, Arizona. Interest groups are organized based on the number of alumni with a uniting interest, like the Army ROTC.

Chapters plan events like chile roasts, senior send-offs or Aggie (Happy) hours to gather alumni in their area. Everyone is invited to participate in chapter events, so update your contact information today!

If there is not a chapter in your area or if you would like to connect with the NMSU Alumni Association, please contact alumni@nmsu.edu or call 575-646-3616.


Alumni Chapter or Interest GroupChapter LeaderChapter Leader EmailChapter Social Profiles
Albuquerque (Crimson Central)Adam Thompson, '08adamthompson77@hotmail.comFacebook
ColoradoGary Poling, '81Gary.Poling@RaymondJames.com@NMSUAlumniColoradoChapter
DallasDavid Cooley, '78dbcooley@verizon.net
El PasoTony Ramirez, '02
Joe Moody, '03
tony.ramirez.jr@gmail.com
Joseph.e.moody@gmail.com
Farmington (Four Corners)G. Pam Erickson, '86, '89andygpam@msn.com
FloridaJose Uranga, '69jandjuranga@verizon.net
HoustonStephanie Pribble, '11stephanieapribble@gmail.com
Los AlamosPatrick Padilla, '89, '89papadilla@lanl.gov
Los AngelesHector Castaneda, '95hectorthehomefinder@gmail.com@hectorthehomefinder
Mesilla ValleyCrystal Lay, '02, '10
Andrea Sparkevicius '91, '99
crystalmlay@gmail.com
sparkeva@yahoo.com
@mvchapter
PhoenixJoel Granger, '98joel@ziaproducts.com@NMSUPHX
San DiegoRene Loya, '03
Michelle Loya, '02
rloya2@hotmail.com
mloya6@gmail.com
Facebook
San Jose (Bay Area)CHAPTER LEADER WANTED
Santa FeCHAPTER LEADER WANTED
Washington, D.C.CHAPTER LEADER WANTED@NMSUDC
Army ROTCMatt Mossburg, '08mrmossburg@gmail.com
Aggie PRIDE Marching BandBrian Theodorson, '96briantheo@hotmail.comFacebook