NMSU International Board of Directors

Several people standing against a wall, the International Board of Directors 2017

What They Do

The IBD is made up of alumni representatives from each academic college and each decade along with representatives from faculty, students and administration. The mission of the NMSU Alumni Association is to connect alumni and friends back to NMSU and help advance the University's goals, promote student success and continue to spread Aggie spirit and pride. The IBD supports this by creating and guiding alumni initiatives that engage alumni in numerous ways throughout the year.

If you are interested in becoming a member, please contact the NMSU Alumni Association at alumni@nmsu.edu.

Executive Council

The Executive Council consists of four officers of the Association and ten persons elected from the regular membership of the Association. The President-Elect of the Association becomes the President at the end of their term. The President becomes the Past-President at the end of their term. The President and President-Elect serve one full year beginning July 1 of the fiscal year following their election. The Secretary/Treasurer also serves one full year beginning July 1 of the fiscal year following their election.

Scott Sponseller

Scott Sponseller '96 '98

Carol Smallwood

Carol Smallwood '83

Michael Law

Michael Law '05

Tony Martinez

Tony Martinez '96, '98

Nancy Flores

Nancy Flores '88

Erika Swan

Erika Swan '95

Adam Thompson

Adam Thompson '08

Board Members

No Photo Available

Joe Armendariz '96

Karen Bardwell

Karen Bardwell '74, '78, '86


No Photo Available

Buff Benson '70 '72

No Photo Available

Samantha Connor Steritz '11

Steve Duran

Steve Duran '90

Tony Gonzalez

Tony Gonzalez '81

Kristin Chavez

Kristin Chavez '93 '94

No Photo Available

Elizabeth Howard '01 '13

No Photo Available

Amy Hummer

Krista Madril

Krista Madril '01

No Photo Available

Bill Plantz '85

Midhat Quadri

Midhat Quadri '05

Daniel Sonntag

Daniel Sonntag '14

Andrea Sparkevicius

Andrea Sparkevicius '91 '99

Paulo Tomasovich

Paulo Tomasovich '02

No Photo Available

Christine Trujillo '90

No Photo Available

Jeremy Witte '15