NMSU Foundation Board of Directors

What They Do

The New Mexico State University Foundation Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the New Mexico State University Foundation, a private 501 (c)(3) organization, tasked with raising private support for the University.  The Board bears fiduciary responsibility for the investment and management of all funds raised by the Foundation on behalf of New Mexico State University.

The Board is comprised of approximately 30 members located across the United States. The Vice President for University Advancement serves as the President of the Foundation.

The NMSU Foundation's Mission is to:

  • Foster personal and corporate philanthropy;
  • Continually excel in its fundraising performance;
  • Be a prudent and productive steward of its endowments;
  • Honor its profound fiduciary responsibility to its donors.
Philip Cook

Philip Cook, '84
Chair of the Board

Derek Dictson '98

Bobby Lutz

Bobby Lutz '73
Vice Chair

Jagdev Cheema

Jagdev Cheema

Kyle Louvar

Kyle Louvar '98

Larry Allen

Larry Allen '19

Raquel Bone

Raquel Bone '91

Aaron De Los Santos

Aaron De Los Santos '04

Chris Dulany

Chris Dulany '05, '12

Jackie Edwards

Jackie Edwards
Friend of NMSU

Chub Foreman

Chub Foreman

Ed Foreman

Ed Foreman '55, '08

Joel Granger

Joel Granger '98

Christian Hendrickson

Christian Hendrickson '97

Judy Johnson '12

Kevin Jameson '02

George Kozeliski

George Kozeliski '73, '74

Nicole Louvar

Nicole Louvar '98

Ross McCallister

Ross McCallister '76

Dion Messer

Dion Messer '84

Susan Plantz

Susan Plantz '83

Eric Powell

Eric Powell '80

Thomas Price '89, '92

Randy Pugh

Randy Pugh '68

Jim Rhodes

Jim Rhodes '78

Kyle Rhodes

Kyle Rhodes '81

Joe Salopek

Joseph Salopek '05

Frank Seidel

Frank Seidel '81

Louis Vega '92

Honorary and Emeritus Directors


Honorary Directors are elected through a nomination process to recognize and honor alumni and friends of NMSU who have distinguished themselves through exceptional professional or public service accomplishments.

Sam Donaldson
Rosemary Fiske
Valerie Klipsch


Emeritus Directors are elected through a nomination process to recognize and honor those individuals who have meritoriously served the foundation through membership on its board of directors.

Donald BeasleyLester Lyles
Jim BullockLeo Marquez
Elsie CarrTom Mobley
Emma Jean CervantesBen Montoya
Laura ConiffJohn Papen, III
Jack CurryElizabeth "Libby Pruett
Glenn CutterGeorge Roberts
Bill Fiske, Jr.Jerome "Jerry" Shaw
Thomas GaleR. Scott Smith
Myron GeorgeStan Smith
Stan HanssenLonnie Terry
Joyce JaynesJosé Uranga
Melvin "Don" KiddDanny Villanueva
Arlyn KriegelJack Ward
Richard LezaReta Warren
John LongCharlotte Yates
Ed Lujan, Sr.