Our Team

Leadership Team

Derek Dictson

Derek Dictson
President, NMSU Foundation
Vice President, University Advancement

Leslie Cervantes

Leslie Cervantes
Associate Vice President, Alumni Engagement, Participation and Stewardship
575-646-1613
leslie86@nmsu.edu

Dr. Tina Byford

HIRING
Associate Vice President, Development
575-646-1613

Dr. Tina Byford

HIRING
Chief Operating Officer, NMSU Foundation
575-646-1613

Alumni Relations

Rebecca Galves

Rebecca Galves
Director, Alumni Relations
575-646-2345
rgalves@nmsu.edu

Renee Gonzalez

Renee Gonzalez
Alumni Development Officer, Lead
575-646-2522
reneev@nmsu.edu

Seneca Reyna

Seneca Reyna
Alumni Development Officer, Lead
575-646-2376
sreyna@nmsu.edu

Carol Ann Castello

Carol Ann Garcia
Alumni Relations Officer
575-646-2853
carolgar@nmsu.edu

No Photo Available

Enrique Solis
Alumni Relations Officer

Development Team

Robert Peterson

Robert Peterson
Director of Planned Giving
575-646-4358
peterson@nmsu.edu

Cindy Nicholson

Cindy Nicholson
Director of Development
College of Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences
575-646-4665
cindynic@nmsu.edu

Kassie Ckodre

Kassie Ckodre
Director of Development
College of Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences
575-646-6495
kherna17@nmsu.edu

Patrick Knapp

Patrick Knapp
Director of Development
College of Arts & Sciences
575-646-5276
pknapp2@nmsu.edu

Anthony Casaus

Anthony Casaus
Director of Development
College of Business
575-646-5817
acasaus@nmsu.edu

Denise Tafoya

Denise Tafoya
Director of Development
Colleges of Business and Education
575-646-5572
datafoya@nmsu.edu

Sarah Babins

Sarah Babins
Director of Development
College of Engineering
575-646-5457
sbabins@nmsu.edu

Vacant Position

Erin Mykleby
Development Officer, Athletics
(563) 343-0877
emykleby@nmsu.edu

***
HIRING

Directors of Development:

College of Engineering
College of Health & Social Services
NMSU Library
***

 

Corporate and Foundation Relations

No Photo Available

Elaine Stachera
Interim Director for Development
575-646-3609
elainek@nmsu.edu

Aimee Bennett

Aimee Bennett
Development Officer
575-646-2124
aimeeb@nmsu.edu

Allison Layfield

Allison Layfield
Development Officer
575-646-1958
layfield@nmsu.edu

Brien Murphy

Brien Murphy
Development Officer
575-646-2103
murphyb@nmsu.edu

Annual Giving

Adrian Bautista

Adrian Bautista
Director of Annual Giving
575-646-2552
fadrianb@nmsu.edu

No Photo Available

HIRING
Development Officer, Sr.
575-646-2073

Marketing and Communications

Scholarships and Stewardship

Jolie Tixier

Jolie Tixier
Director, Board and Donor Relations
575-646-5567
jolie@nmsu.edu

No Photo Available

Desma Montellano
Stewardship Officer
575-646-5823
desma@nmsu.edu

Dolores Cardoza

Dolores Cardoza
Data Management Specialist and Scholarship Coordinator
575-646-3618
dcardoza@nmsu.edu

Nohemi Perez

Nohemi Perez
Event Planner, Sr.
575-646-1106
nohemip@nmsu.edu

Lisa Maynez

HIRING
Development Officer, Sr.

Financial Services

Vacant

Joe McIntyre
Director, Financial Services, University Advancement
Controller, NMSU Foundation

Lidia Paez

Lidia Paez
Foundation Investment Bank and Endowment Officer
575-646-5828
lidpaez@nmsu.edu

Jessica Parks

Jessica Parks
Accountant, Sr.
575-646-6174
jessgall@nmsu.edu

Diane Calhoun

John Frye
Accountant, Sr.
Gift Processing & Demogr. Supervisor
575-646-6124 | jhn_frye@nmsu.edu

Erica Reyes

Erica Reyes
Accountant, Int.
575-646-7479
emreyes3@nmsu.edu

 

Heather Hesse

Heather Hesse
Fiscal Assistant, Sr.
575-646-4811
hhesse@nmsu.edu

No Photo Available

Patsy Wallace
Fiscal Assistant, Sr.
575-646-6125
pwallace@nmsu.edu

Mardeliz Gallardo

Mardeliz Gallardo
Fiscal Assistant, Int.
575-646-2967
mardeliz@nmsu.edu

Eileen Montoya

Eileen Montoya
Fiscal Assistant, Int.
575-646-6126
gleen@nmsu.edu

Angelica Munoz

Angelica Munoz
Fiscal Assistant, Int.
575-646-3070
angelmno@nmsu.edu

Dr. Andrea Tawney

Liz Salazar
Data Entry Operator, Lead
575-646-4137
esalazar@nmsu.edu

Research Team

Nigel Holman

Nigel Holman
Prospect Research Coordinator, Lead
575-646-2959
nholman@nmsu.edu

Cecilia Carrasco

Cecelia Carrasco
Prospect Research Coordinator, Sr.
575-646-2008
cecarras@nmsu.edu

Marilyn Crawford

Marilyn Crawford
Prospect Researcher, Inter.
575-646-2346
majacobs@nmsu.edu

Vacant

HIRING
Development Research Specialist

IT and Web Services

Nancy Clein-Tafoya

Nancy Clein-Tafoya
Director, Admin Systems Support
575-646-4744
nancyp@nmsu.edu

No Photo Available

Daniel Alejo
Technology Support Technician, Sr.
575-646-7340
alejo@nmsu.edu

VACANT

Felipe Parra
Data Analyst, Lead
575-646-2839
fparra@nmsu.edu

Keegan Thomas-Chappell

Keegan Thomas-Chappell
Database Analyst, Sr.
575-646-5925
keegantc@nmsu.edu

Administrative Support

Sheri Pettit

Dianne Frank
Executive Assistant
575-646-2867
dlfrank@nmsu.edu

 

 

Danielle Gibbs

Danielle Gibbs
Administrative Assistant, Sr.
575-646-7495
dmgibbs@nmsu.edu