President’s Associates Board

Board of Directors

Lee Ellen Banks
Anna Price
David Osborne
Elizabeth Abrams
Dennis Towne
Ann Gardner
Chris Hakes
Wanda Arnold
Craig Buchanan
Miriam Chaiken

What They Do

The President's Associates Board works on behalf of New Mexico State University's most prestigious scholarship available to New Mexico high school students who plan to attend NMSU. To receive the scholarship, these entering NMSU freshmen demonstrate markedly superior academic ability and involvement in their communities across New Mexico. Members of the board support fundraising initiatives for the President's Associates Scholars awards, select the recipients of the award every year and create plans to make students and parents aware of the prestigious award.

Board Governance